As we age, there are many aspects within relationships that we must learn to accept, regardless of the difficulties that may come from them. In life, we often realize that relationships require us to confront and accept certain realities, even if they are challenging to navigate. Despite the difficulties involved, embracing these truths becomes an essential part of our personal growth and journey.

I notice that I become more apprehensive about embracing new ppl in my life, mainly due to potential disappointments, causing harm, or not meeting their expectations.

However, I tell myself a lot that growth only comes through both positive and negative experiences. So embracing your vulnerability can only help toward taking gradual steps towards building relationships can lead to meaningful connections and your own personal development.